Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Geology

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books 
Description: 1956 - 2008. Over 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU's preeminent books. Includes 580 book titles with nearly 9500 book chapters.

Tags:  AGU  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Journals 
Description: 1896 - 1995. Access to AGU's preeminent journals and international newspaper, Eos. Search with EASI (Earth and Space Index Search).

Tags:  AGU  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963-present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GeoRef* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC Archive 
Description: 1898 - 1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.

Help:  Online Help  |  How to Search (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New EarthExplorer 
Description: Search and download Global Land Survey data in the USGS archive.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about New EarthExplorer?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Science Citation Index Expanded 
Description: 1900 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Science Citation Index Expanded?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SciFinder Scholar 
Description: (From Chemical Abstract Services - CAS) A collection of chemical literature and information databases. Includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts), the CAS Registry, and CASREACT. Requires the creation of an account. NOTE: This web version of SciFinder Scholar replaces the older client version which will be discontinued on June 30, 2011.

Help:  SciFinder Scholar User Guide 2007  |  Contents at a Glance  |  How to register to use SciFinder Scholar  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SciFinder Scholar?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader 
Description: View and download satellite, hybrid and topographic maps. Downloads require the GeoPDF Toolbar. http://www.terragotech.com/solutions/geopdftoolbar.php

Comments or questions about USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS Topographic Maps of California 
Description: Online directory of sites providing online images of California topographic maps.

Comments or questions about USGS Topographic Maps of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444