Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Hispanic Americans

America's Historical Newspapers 
Description: 1690 - 1876. Full text of North American Newspapers from the colonial and early national periods. Selected from the 700 title Readex microfilm collection of the same name. Includes Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808 - 1980.

Help:  Help  |  Helpful Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America's Historical Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chicano Database (EBSCO) 
Description: Comprehensive bibliographic index for all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Newer records include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.

Tags:  hispanic, latino, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chicano Database (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index 
Description: 1970-present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  HAPI Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hispanic American Newspaper 
Description: 1808 - 1980. A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Pew Hispanic Center 
Description: Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the entire nation.

Comments or questions about Pew Hispanic Center?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444