Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Law

18th Century Collections Online (Gale) 
Description: Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Tags:  Gale  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 18th Century Collections Online (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac 
Description: Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press 
Description: Simultaneously search CQ Researcher, and Collections for Congress, Supreme Court, Press Public Affairs, Press Voting & Elections, California Political Almanac, Supreme Court Yearbook, Politics in America and Handbook of the World.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher 
Description: CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, unbiased coverage of a pressing political or social issue. Reports cover topics in health, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Tutorial  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly 
Description: Weekly reports on congressional news. Covers virtually every act of Congress, providing nonpartisan news and analysis.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Federal Digital System (FDSYS) 
Description: Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Includes presidential documents, congressional bills and reports, economic indicators, federal register, public and private laws and more.

Tags:  FDSYS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Federal Digital System (FDSYS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GPO Access (US Government) 
Description: Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.

Help:  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GPO Access (US Government)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis Academic 
Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources.

Help:  Developing a Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OpenJurist 
Description: Open Jurist is a resource for access to the case law of the United States. This collection includes 647,000 opinions from the United States Supreme Court - beginning in 1754 when it was known as the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania; and the Federal Appellate Courts - beginning in 1880.

Comments or questions about OpenJurist?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest) 
Description: Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Policies and Laws of China (PLOC) 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Search or browse more than 40 sub categories including State Laws, Regulations, Foreign Laws, etc.

Tags:  PLOC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Policies and Laws of China (PLOC)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature 
Description: 1997 - present. Includes references for articles supporting and opposing same-sex marriage as well as information on related issues such as parenting and children, taxation, etc. Also includes references to books, symposia and legal information related to same-sex marriage.

Comments or questions about Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) 
Description: SSRN includes an Abstract Database (339,700+ scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers) and an Electronic Paper collection (275,600 + downloadable pdfs).

Tags:  SSRN  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Science Research Network (SSRN)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Sciences Citation Index 
Description: 1956 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to social science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Sciences Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

STATSnetBASE 
Description: This repository of statistical references meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about STATSnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) 
Description: 1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444