Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Mathematics

arXiv.org 
Description: e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.

Help:  arXiv.org Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about arXiv.org?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics 
Description: 1868 - 1942. Consists of two parts: A literature database based on the European Mathematical Society's online version of Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik and an archive of digitized mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitatsbibliothek Gottingen.

Help:  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MATHNetBASE 
Description: A collection of 100+ math related titles by CRC Press.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MATHNetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MathSciNet 
Description: 1940 - present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals. Includes modeling & statistical methods in oceanography, climatology, ecology, etc.

Tags:  american_mathematical_society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Publications Search Help Topics  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MathSciNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Project Muse 
Description: Scholarly Journals Online Search by subject or browse full text of 100+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage begins 1995 or later, depending on the publication.

Help:  How to Search (video)  |  How to Browse (video)  |  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Project Muse?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Science Citation Index Expanded 
Description: 1900 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Science Citation Index Expanded?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SIAM e-books 
Description: Approximately 400 SIAM books published over the past five decades. Titles cover a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SIAM e-books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wolfram Alpha 
Description: Wolfram Alpha is an online service that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from structured data. Searches hundreds of datasets and many external sources.

Help:  About  |  Examples  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Wolfram Alpha?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444