Databases: Subject Areas
Look For Databases:
|
Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.
|
![]() | Encyclopaedia of Islam Description: Includes articles on distinguished Muslims, tribes, dynasties, crafts, sciences, political and religious institutions, geography, ethnography, history, topography and monuments of the major Islamic towns and cities. Help: Help | Help with fonts, special characters and appearance of the text | (show help)(hide help) Comments or questions about Encyclopaedia of Islam? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an Description: Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an (EQ) combines alphabetically-arranged articles about the contents of the Qur'an. It is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history & exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur'anic studies. Tags: islam (show tags)(hide tags) Help: Help | Help with fonts, special characters and appearance of the text | (show help)(hide help) Comments or questions about Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures Description: Brings together 1,000+ scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. Covers every topic for which there is significant research from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present. Help: Help | Help with fonts, special characters and appearance of the text | (show help)(hide help) Comments or questions about Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Index Islamicus (ProQuest) Description: 1906-present. An extensive bibliography of materials written in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Coverage ranges broadly over the history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures of the Muslim world. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings and essays are indexed. Tags: islam, muslim (show tags)(hide tags) Help: Help | (show help)(hide help) Comments or questions about Index Islamicus (ProQuest)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS) Description: Primary source for all aspects of Islamic finance. Tags: IFIS (show tags)(hide tags) Help: User Guide | (show help)(hide help) Comments or questions about Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |






