Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Philosophy

Acta Sanctorum 
Description: The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from 1643-1940. Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers are also included.

Help:  ACTA Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Acta Sanctorum?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) 
Description: CRL is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere, with more than five million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries.

Tags:  CRL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Request Materials from CRL  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Center for Research Libraries (CRL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Left Index (EBSCO) 
Description: 1982 - present. A guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship both inside and outside of academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  EBSCO Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Left Index (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Philosopher's Index (ProQuest) 
Description: 1940-present. Indexing and abstracts from books and over 550 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PhilPapers 
Description: A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Includes content from journals, books, open access archives and personal pages maintained by academics.

Help:  Search Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PhilPapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) 
Description: SSRN includes an Abstract Database (339,700+ scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers) and an Electronic Paper collection (275,600 + downloadable pdfs).

Tags:  SSRN  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Science Research Network (SSRN)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Sciences Combined Databases (ProQuest) 
Description: Simultaneously searches multiple social science databases, including EconLit, ERIC (education), Philosopher's Index, PsycARTICLES, and many more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Sciences Combined Databases (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy 
Description: An Open Access reference work refereed by a distinguished editorial board.

Help:  How to cite SEP  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444