Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Science (Material)

Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online 
Description: The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems from their Web browsers.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 
Description: Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC Archive 
Description: 1898 - 1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.

Help:  Online Help  |  How to Search (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Knovel Library 
Description: This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Help:  How to perform a Basic Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Knovel Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Landolt-Bornstein Archives 
Description: Data from all areas of physical science and engineering. Available on Portico platform. Click on E-BOOK TITLES (center tab) to see list of titles.

Comments or questions about Landolt-Bornstein Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1994 - present. Over 5,000 articles from approximately 15 journal titles. Subjects include molecular modeling, natural polymer modification, and liposome stabilization.

Help:  Homepage Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 
Description: 45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials 
Description: A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SciFinder Scholar 
Description: (From Chemical Abstract Services - CAS) A collection of chemical literature and information databases. Includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts), the CAS Registry, and CASREACT. Requires the creation of an account.

Tags:  chemical abstracts, chemical_abstracts, CAS, CASREACT  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  SciFinder Scholar User Guide 2013  |  Contents at a Glance  |  How to register to use SciFinder Scholar  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SciFinder Scholar?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SIAM e-books 
Description: Approximately 400 SIAM books published over the past five decades. Titles cover a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SIAM e-books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444