Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Urban Studies

DataSF 
Description: DataSF is a clearinghouse of datasets available from the City & County of San Francisco.

Tags:  San Francisco, SF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Register  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about DataSF?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnic NewsWatch* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

Tags:  news, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  Top Questions Regarding Basic Search  |  Proquest Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ethnic NewsWatch* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnographic Video Online 
Description: Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

Tags:  documentary  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ethnographic Video Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Population Census of China Database (English version) 
Description: Full-text database and census analysis system. Includes census data from 1949 - 2010 and covers gender, age, nationality, permanent residence registration, education level, industry, occupation, social security, marriage, fertility, death, housing, and migration. Available in English and Chinese.

Tags:  China, census data  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Population Census of China Database (English version)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest) 
Description: Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Population Index (on JSTOR) 
Description: 1937 - 1999. Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population studies.

Tags:  JSTOR  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Ask A Lilbrarian  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Population Index (on JSTOR)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Sciences Citation Index 
Description: 1956 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to social science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Sciences Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1967 - present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.

Help:  Search Help  |  Major Features  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1967 - present. Full-text articles from a few journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture.

Tags:  urban planning  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Bank Worldwide Development Indicators 
Description: World Bank provides global statistical data in support of research and the understanding of global issues.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about World Bank Worldwide Development Indicators?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444