Skip to content Skip to navigation

Library Liaisons

Liaisons answer questions related to library services & resources and collaborate on projects in support of your research and teaching success.

School of Engineering Liaison Phone E-Mail
Biological Engineering & Small Scale Technology Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Emily S. Lin 209-658-7146 elin@ucmerced.edu
Environmental Systems Emily S. Lin 209-658-7146 elin@ucmerced.edu
Mechanical Engineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
School of Natural Science Liaison Phone E-Mail
Applied Math Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Chemistry & Chemical Biology Elizabeth Salmon 209-631-6954 esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Physics Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Quantitative & Systems Biology Elizabeth Salmon 209-631-6954 esalmon@ucmerced.edu
School of Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts Liaison Phone E-Mail
Cognitive & Information Science Jerrold Shiroma 209-756-0237 jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Interdisciplinary Humanities Jerrold Shiroma 209-756-0237 jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Political Science Elizabeth McMunn-Tetangco 209-631-8359 emcmunn@ucmerced.edu
Psychological Sciences Elizabeth McMunn-Tetangco 209-631-8359 emcmunn@ucmerced.edu
Social Science Lindsay Davis 209-285-7742 ldavis23@ucmerced.edu
Sociology Sara Davidson Squibb 209-205-8237 sdavidson2@ucmerced.edu
  Liaison Phone E-Mail
Merritt Writing Program Sara Davidson Squibb 209-205-8237 sdavidson2@ucmerced.edu

Library Liaisons also provide direct support for the following:

Collections: Jim Dooley, jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Learning: Sara Davidson Squibb, sdavidson2@ucmerced.edu
User Experience: Elizabeth Salmon, esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Copyright & IP: Donald Barclay, dbarclay@ucmerced.edu
Data Services: Emily Lin, elin@ucmerced.edu
Digital Humanities: Jerrold Shiroma, jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Scholarly Communication: Donald Barclay, dbarclay@ucmerced.edu
Exhibits & Programs: Elizabeth Salmon, esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Deans: Haipeng Li, haipengli@ucmerced.edu