Skip to content Skip to navigation

Library Liaisons

Liaisons answer questions related to library services & resources and collaborate on projects in support of your research and teaching success.

School of Engineering Liaison Phone E-Mail
Bioengineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
Computer Science & Engineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
Management of Complex Systems Emily S. Lin 209-658-7146 elin@ucmerced.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu
Mechanical Engineering Joe Ameen 209-761-4512 sameen@ucmerced.edu

 

School of Natural Science Liaison Phone E-Mail
Applied Mathematics Katie Coburn 209-205-6178 kcoburn@ucmerced.edu
Chemistry & Chemical Biology Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Life & Environmental Sciences Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Molecular Cell Biology Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Physics Jim Dooley 209-658-7161 jdooley@ucmerced.edu

 

School of Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts Liaison Phone E-Mail
Anthropology & Heritage Studies Jerrold Shiroma 209-756-0237 jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Cognitive & Information Science Elizabeth McMunn-Tetangco 209-631-8359 emcmunn@ucmerced.edu
Global Arts, Media & Writing Studies Jerrold Shiroma 209-756-0237 jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
History, Cultures, Race & Ethnic Studies Lindsay Davis 209-285-7742 ldavis23@ucmerced.edu
Literatures, Languages & Cultures Jerrold Shiroma 209-756-0237 jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Political Science Elizabeth Salmon 209-631-6954 esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Psychological Sciences Katie Coburn 209-205-6178 kcoburn@ucmerced.edu
Public Health Lindsay Davis 209-285-7742 ldavis23@ucmerced.edu
Sociology Elizabeth Salmon 209-631-6954 esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Social Sciences & Management Elizabeth Salmon 209-631-6954 esalmon@ucmerced.edu

 

  Liaison Phone E-Mail
Merritt Writing Program Sara Davidson Squibb 209-205-8237 sdavidson2@ucmerced.edu

 

Library Liaisons also provide direct support for the following:

Collections: Jim Dooley, jdooley@ucmerced.edu
Learning: Sara Davidson Squibb, sdavidson2@ucmerced.edu
User Experience: Joe Ameen, sameen@ucmerced.edu
Copyright & IP: Donald Barclay, dbarclay@ucmerced.edu
Data Services: Katie Coburn, kcoburn@ucmerced.edu
Digital Humanities: Jerrold Shiroma, jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
Scholarly Communication: Jerrold Shiroma, jshiroma@ucmerced.edu
G.I.S.: Erin Mutch, emutch@ucmerced.edu
Exhibits & Programs: Elizabeth Salmon, esalmon@ucmerced.edu
Deans: Haipeng Li, haipengli@ucmerced.edu